Eyes of a Sage II: Violence Leads to War!

(Recap: When we last left, Seimei and Zetsumei Senju resurrected their late great-grandfather, Hashirama Senju.  Meanwhile, the Grass Village were beginning their attack on the Rain Village…)

Somewhere in the Rain Village…

“Attack!  And leave nobody alive!!” the captain of the Assination Squad preached.  He liked having power.  Just before they left for the attack, the KusaKage (As he called him) named him the Assassination Captain.  If this attack went well, he might even get a bigger promotion!

Before long, screams rang all through the Rain Country.  After about 15 minutes, almost every Rain Ninja was dead or close to it.  The Captain, Kataki, began to order everyone from his Squad to the Village Center…

“For many years, the Village Hidden in the Rain has dictated what we and the other minor countries do.  But, from this point on, we control the Rain Village!”  The Squad, made up off about 120 people, began to cheer!  “Also,” Kataki continued “from this moment on, I, Kataki Hankan, will be your new KusaKage!”  The cheers began to grow stronger.  Kataki was too full of himself.  And that would be his downfall…

Just then, Kataki spotted two men walking through the village.  He knew they weren’t his men.  His men had Grass Masks on.  These men had no masks.  Survivors, perhaps.  Perfect.  Kataki could show everyone his power.  Then they’d have to make him leader…

He ran up to the men, who, as he could see now, were no more than two teenage boys.  This was going to be a piece of cake, he thought.  He began to charge at the boys sword in hand…

The first boy, saw him and once Kataki swung, grabbed the sword and used Tsukuyomi.  Kataki had never felt so in pain.  He had heard of the Tsukuyomi, the possibly most dangerous Genjutsu in the world.  But, he had never witnessed it, nor had it ever been used on him.  Now that it had, he never wanted to fight against it again…

“That’s what you get when you mess with the Uchiha.  Or, more specifically, Danzou Uchiha.”  The other boy said.  Uchiha!  Why would Uchiha be all the way here.  The Uchiha were from Leaf, that is until the remaining ones were kicked out and classified as Missing-Nin.  But, why…?

“Wh-who are… you?” Kataki whispered, that was all he could manage…

“I am Danzou Uchiha.  And this is my brother, Sai Uchiha.” Danzou said as he glared at Kataki.  “You people.” he continued “You mercilessly attacked the Village Hidden in the Rain.  Why?”  Danzou didn’t like war, and he didn’t want this invasion to become the beginning of the Fifth Great Shinobi War…

“Why do you care!” one of the men shouted.

“I care because I lost my mother and father to war.  They were both famous, so they were high up on Madara’s hit list.  My mother was Tsunade Uchiha née Senju.  While my father was Danzou Uchiha, The Shinobi of Darkness.”  Danzou hated showing his pain, but, he had to if he wanted these people to listen…

“Once they were killed, my brothers, sisters, and I were orphaned.  After the war was over, all of the villagers in the Leaf decided that the war was started because the Uchiha were still alive.  So, in light of that, all of Root was dispatched with the oder to kill any Uchiha they may spot.  One of them found my family and started to kill them one by one.  That’s when me and my brother awakened our Sharingans.  Once we saw our youngest sister being slowly and agonizingly killed, I awakened my Mangekyo Sharingan.  The moment I awakened it, I had no control and used Amaterasu on all Root in the Uchiha Stronghold.  After that day, I swore that if I ever used my Mangekyo Sharingan again, it would be to stop a fight.  Not to win a fight, just stop it.  So, I used my Tsukuyomi in self defense.  Something I learned that was that anger leads to revenge.  Revenge then leads to violence.  And violence leads to war.”

“Well, that was a very touching story, but I’m afraid that I, the KusaKage, does not care.  So, I will be killing you.”  the KusaKage said as if it was a fact.  With that sentence, he charged at Danzou, but before he could make contact, Sai jumped in front of Danzou and used Ink Style: Ink Prison Cage.  KusaKage fell right into the cage and once he was in the door slammed shut!

“Should I suffocate him, brother?”  He really wanted to.  but, Danzou was the strongest Uchiha since Madara, he was in control…

“No, if you do, the entire Grass Village would come after us.  I do not want a war again.  Haven’t we lived through enough wars?”  While his voice was stern, he was dying in the inside…

“So, I love a fight!”

“Sai, sometimes I think you’re one of those Barbarian Kaguya’s.”  It was a serious comment but, for some reason, he couldn’t help but chuckle quietly…

~ by Noneatencookie on March 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
